Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp

19 APRIL 2013

The Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp was held at 12 noon today, April 19, 2013 in Mariehamn, Åland, Finland. The Meeting adopted the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements. It also approved the proposal of the Board of Directors that no dividend be paid for the financial year January 1 – December 31, 2012. The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the President from liability for the financial year.

The current composition of the Company's Board of Directors was changed as follows. Since Åsa Ceder had declined re-election, Ulrica Danielsson was elected as a deputy member of the Board. The Company's Board of Directors until the end of the next Annual General Meeting thus has the following composition: Ben Lundqvist (Chairman), Nils-Erik Eklund, Trygve Eriksson, Erik Grönberg, Agneta Karlsson, Dick Lundqvist och Lars G Nordström plus deputy members Ulrica Danielsson, Stefan Lundqvist and Johnny Rosenholm.

Johan Kronberg, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR), and Martin Grandell, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) were re-elected as auditors, and PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, Authorized Public Accountants, was elected as deputy auditor.

Mariehamn, April 19, 2013


Mikael Backman
President and CEO