Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp

16 APRIL 2014

The Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp was held at 12 noon today, April 16, 2014 in Mariehamn, Åland, Finland. The Meeting adopted the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors that a dividend of € 0.50 per share be paid for the financial year January 1 – December 31, 2013. The record date for dividend payment is Wednesday, April 23, 2014 and the payment date is Wednesday, April 30, 2014. The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the President from liability for the financial year.

The Company's current Board of Directors was re-elected, and until the end of the next Annual General Meeting it thus has the following composition: Ben Lundqvist (Chairman), Nils-Erik Eklund, Trygve Eriksson, Erik Grönberg, Agneta Karlsson, Dick Lundqvist och Lars G Nordström plus deputy members Ulrica Danielsson, Stefan Lundqvist and Johnny Rosenholm.

Johan Kronberg, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR), and Martin Grandell, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) were re-elected as auditors, and PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, Authorized Public Accountants, was elected as deputy auditor.

Mariehamn, April 16, 2014


Jan Hanses
President and CEO