Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp

22 APRIL 2015

The Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp was held at 12 noon today, April 22, 2015 in Mariehamn, Åland, Finland. The Meeting adopted the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors that a dividend of € 0.70 per share be paid for the financial year January 1 – December 31, 2014. The record date for dividend payment is Friday, April 24, 2015 and the payment date is Monday, May 4, 2015. The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the President from liability for the financial year.

The Company's current Board of Directors was re-elected, and until the end of the next Annual General Meeting it thus has the following composition: Ben Lundqvist (Chairman), Nils-Erik Eklund, Trygve Eriksson, Erik Grönberg, Agneta Karlsson, Dick Lundqvist och Lars G Nordström plus deputy members Ulrica Danielsson, Stefan Lundqvist and Johnny Rosenholm.

Johan Kronberg, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) was re-elected and Ylva Eriksson, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) was new-elected as auditors, and PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, Authorized Public Accountants, was re-elected as deputy auditor.

Mariehamn, April 22, 2015


Jan Hanses
President and CEO