Decisions of Viking Line's Annual General Meeting 2016

20 APRIL 2016

The Annual General Meeting of Viking Line Abp was held at 12 noon today, April 20, 2016 in Mariehamn, Åland, Finland. The Meeting adopted the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors that a dividend of € 0.95 per share be paid for the financial year January 1 – December 31, 2015. The record date for dividend payment is Friday, April 22, 2016 and the payment date is Friday, April 29, 2016. The Meeting discharged the Board of Directors and the President from liability for the financial year.

The Company's current Board of Directors was re-elected, and until the end of the next Annual General Meeting it thus has the following composition: Ben Lundqvist (Chairman), Nils-Erik Eklund, Trygve Eriksson, Erik Grönberg, Agneta Karlsson, Dick Lundqvist och Lars G Nordström plus deputy members Ulrica Danielsson, Stefan Lundqvist and Johnny Rosenholm.

Ylva Eriksson, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) was re-elected and Petter Lindeman, Authorized Public Accountant (CGR) was new-elected as auditors, and PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy, Authorized Public Accountants, was re-elected as deputy auditor.

Mariehamn, April 20, 2016


Jan Hanses
President and CEO